Blogger Newbie

It’s my senior year of college and soon I will be a free bird — forced to put all my knowledge that I’ve accumulated over the years to work. It is a bit mind-boggling to think about… but at the same time, I am ready to get going!

I am interested in the nonprofit sector of public relations and have worked with the Community Alliance of Lane County (CALC) and the American Cancer Society in the past. In my spare time, I enjoy photography and working with Photoshop. It is amazing some of the things you can do with technology!

My future posts will be all about public relations and events surrounding PR. This may include any new public relations knowledge that I gain in my classes or in my community, as well as events happening around the world. My blog will be geared toward users with similar interests, and I encourage any comments that people might have. I hope to become completely blogger savvy soon!

2 Responses to Blogger Newbie

  1. j says:

    I dig your blog! PR really interests me and reading about it helps keep it fresh in my mind.
    Cheers!
    j

  2. ninouye says:

    Thank you! I hope you continue to read my blog. If you have any topic suggestions, please let me know, and I’ll write on them.

Leave a Reply

