Quick Update on my Life

Busy Woman

Busy Woman

It has been forever since I’ve written a post, I’m so sorry! This is going to be a quick little update on my life.

Right now I’m interning at the American Red Cross and the American Cancer Society. I am the publicity intern for the ACS, and I have a feeling that it is going to be a lot of work. I’m going to be doing the publicity for the Eugene Relay for Life as well as the UO Relay for Life. It will be an amazing experience, and I hope to build some great relationships with people in Eugene.

I’m also interning at the American Red Cross. This internship will be fun and not as stressful because it is very flexible. I’m going to be able to set my own hours and gain a wide range of experience. I’ve already created a PSA and a teaser for the local newspaper here. Very exciting.

I only have two more terms left here at the University of Oregon, and I’m a little stressed out. I need to start looking for a job and with this economy, I am feeling a bit worried. Classes this term are interesting. I’m taking two breadth classes for the journalism school as well as campaigns, the final public relations class in the sequence. In my campaigns class, we are put into groups and work with a real nonprofit organizations around Eugene. Our client is the Network Charter School, a charter school in this area. Their goal is to increase enrollment, and we as a group are figuring out ways to do this.

I have so many projects going on, it’s hard to keep them all straight! But I hope to write more blog posts in the near future. I’ll definitely be keeping updates on my projects including all my problems and successes. Check back soon!

One Response to Quick Update on my Life

  1. Philip says:

    It sounds like a stressful time. Graduation makes it harder. Do you have any ideas where you might apply for work?

    Good luck with all your projects!

Leave a Reply

